Network

IBA meets IBA

IBA meets IBA

Eight completed and five currently active IBAs illustrate the attractiveness of the IBA as an instrument. In 2007, IBA Hamburg initiated the IBA meets IBA Network with the support of the M:AI Museum for Architecture and Engineering NRW as a coalition of former, current and interested future IBA stakeholders. The Network is supported by the Federal Ministry of Construction in particular through the IBA Laboratory and IBA Forum event formats, and an expert commission appointed by the German Federal Government supervises the IBA process.

IBA Labor

IBA Laboratories are organised as required, roughly once a year. The workshops held in small groups focus on open communication of the status of the current IBAs and quality assurance for the properties defined in the IBA Memorandum. The key question at these meetings is always whether and how the IBA instrument established in Germany can be developed to contribute to European planning and building culture.

IBA Forum

The IBA Forum is the largest public platform for discussing and sharing experience on relevant and topical subjects. It is intended to root the IBA discourse, nationally and internationally, in the professional world and among key decision makers in politics, administration and the economy. IBA Forums take place as appropriate, and are each organised by a current IBA.

IBA Expertenrat

The IBA process is critically monitored by a Council of Experts appointed by the German Federal Government. It is made up of renowned stakeholders from research and the trade, as well as representatives of municipalities and Federal States. It was launched in 2009. The Council, which convenes once to twice a year, aims to ensure compliance with the criteria of the IBA Memorandum and update them if necessary. The IBA process is also benchmarked against comparable innovative regional and urban development instruments at national and international levels.

Netzwerk

IBA meets IBA

IBA meets IBA

Acht abgeschlossene und derzeit fünf aktive IBAs verdeutlichen die Attraktivität des Instrumentes IBA. Im Jahr 2007 initiierte die IBA Hamburg mit Unterstützung des M:AI Museum für Architektur und Ingenieurkunst NRW das Netzwerk IBA meets IBA als Zusammenschluss ehemaliger, aktueller und interessierter zukünftiger IBA-Akteure. Das Netzwerk wird durch das Bundesbauministerium insbesondere in den Veranstaltungsformaten IBA-Labor und IBA-Forum unterstützt, eine vom Bund berufene Expertenkommission begleitet den IBA Prozess.

IBA Labor

IBA Labore finden je nach Bedarf etwa einmal im Jahr statt. Im Mittelpunkt der Arbeitstreffen im kleinen Kreis steht ein offener Austausch zum Stand der aktuellen IBAs und zur Qualitätssicherung der im IBA Memorandum fixierten Merkmale. Damit verbunden geht es auch stets um die Frage, ob und wie das in Deutschland etablierte Instrument der IBA zu einem Beitrag europäischer Planungs- und Baukultur weiterentwickelt werden kann.

IBA Forum

Das IBA Forum ist die große öffentliche Plattform für die Diskussion und den Erfahrungsaustausch von relevanten und aktuellen Themen. Es soll den IBA-Diskurs in der nationalen und internationalen Fachwelt und bei den maßgeblichen Entscheidern in Politik, Verwaltung und Wirtschaft verankern. IBA Foren finden anlassbezogen statt und werden von jeweils einer aktuellen IBA ausgerichtet.

IBA Expertenrat

Der IBA Prozess wird von einem Expertenrat des Bundes kritisch begleitet. Dieser setzt sich aus renommierten Akteuren aus Forschung und Praxis sowie Vertretern aus Kommunen und Ländern zusammen. Er wurde 2009 ins Leben gerufen. Der ein- bis zweimal jährlich tagende Rat soll die Kriterien des IBA Memorandums sichern und gegebenenfalls fortschreiben. Gleichzeitig wird der IBA Prozess mit Blick auf vergleichbare innovative Instrumente der Regional- und Stadtentwicklung auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene begleitet.